Hey guys,

So I just watched WonderWoman in the cinema and I feel like I have a rather controversial opinion about the film. 

While I completely understand that it is great, revolutionary and really overdue that we get a female-led superhero movie, I think that the fact that Wonder Woman finally gave us that, is blinding many as to how good the movie actually is. 

After seeing Batman VS Superman (which I thought was one of the worst movies I had ever seen), I was about to give up on DC. But then they came out with WonderWoman, which promised to be a feminist masterpiece with a badass female lead. And so I gave DC another try, especially as reviews made the movie sound amazing and I really like their shows like The Flash and Supergirl. 

But even while I was in the cinema, I was immensly disappointed. I thought the movie was incredibly predictable and the dramatic parts of the movie weren’t as effective as I would have liked. What I did like were the beginning on the Amazon island and the funny parts of the movie. Overall however, I felt let down. 

Besides the fact that we needed this movie because of it’s female lead, I didn’t think that it was actually a good movie. I liked the actors but the story just wasn’t for me, I guess. 

Have you seen the movie? What did you think?

P.S. Can someone explain to me why she was wearing high heels the entire time? Why would warrior women wear high heels!?

-B. 

