Hey guys,

So I know it can be really hard to relax sometimes when you are very stressed, so I thought I’d share some of the ways in which I like to relax with you:

  • Read a good book
  • Take a bath
  • Exercise (whether that’s Yoga, Pilates, going for a run, boxing, whatever works for you: exercise could be just what you need to forget about everything for a little while)
  • Watch a favourite movie
  • Watch a TV show you really like (I like to watch either something funny like Friends or something where the plot will keep you on your toes and basically glued to your TV/laptop like Lucifer or Pretty Little Liars for me)
  • Call friends/family (works especially well if you videocall)
  • Write (this might not work for you, but if you like writing, then definitely try this)
  • Carry out a creative hobby (whether that’s photography, painting, coloring in, knitting, playing the piano, just try it out)
  • Turn off your phone (trust me with this one, sometimes your phone is stressing you out without you even noticing)
  • Hang out with friends
  • Go for a walk
  • Go to a cafe (have coffee/tea/hot chocolate/whatever and just chill there for a little while)
  • Listen to music
  • Watch YouTube videos (I especially like watching vlogs)
  • Cook (make yourself your favourite food)

Ok so those were some of the ways I like to relax. If you have any other tips or ideas, please leave them in the comments, I’d love to know.

See you soon!

-B.

