This, whether you believe it or not, is a story about absolutely nothing at all. Don’t try to find any kind of meaning in it, don’t try to read things into it that aren’t really there, because they aren’t and there weren’t intended to be any. Just read this and spend some time looking at it, don’t do anything else at the same time either. Just enjoy it (or not) for what it is.

One day I woke up and everything was the same as it was the day before, which in itself is a miracle, because really what ever stays exactly the same for longer than 24 hours? But at the time, I did not recognise this as being extraordinary. All I could think of at the time was to get to school, get home, do my homework and go back to bed. I was exhausted. I hadn’t slept well for whatever reason and all I wanted to do was to stay in for another hour or so, but what can I say, one has to do what has to be done.

So I went to school like any other day and I talked to my friends like any other day, I got home, did my homework and got into bed just like the day before.

And then I woke up. It was all a dream, because there really is no day like another, there is no way something can be exactly the same, staying static. Everything changes. And there also really is no story about nothing. Because even if it doesn’t mean anything to you, it might mean something to someone else.


Hope you enjoyed this little bit of writing.

See you soon!
-B.

