Hey guys,

so lately a lot of people have asked me why I am Vegetarian, so I thought I’d do a post about it and sort of explain it here, because a lot of people seem to be interested in it I guess.

So basically, I have been a vegetarian for more than six years now and so it’s all pretty normal to me. I am an ovo-lacto vegetarian, which means that I still consume eggs and dairy product like anybody else, but I do not eat fish, any kind of meat and anything containing gelatine.

I decided to eat a vegetarian diet because I had done a lot of research on it and I found out that environmentally, eating meat is not really good. (I know there are issues with other kinds of foods, but I am very conscious to eat food that minimises these) I thought to myself that I don’t really need meat, that I didn’t eat as much to begin with and so it wouldn’t be that big of a deal.

And to be honest with you guys, it really wasn’t. I didn’t find the transition hard at all and I got used to it so quickly that it just seemed completely normal to me after like two weeks. I did notice that I had to make sure to eat enough food, as a lot of vegetarian foods have less calories than others, but that was all good after I got used to the amounts I had to eat as well.

I really like being vegetarian (I wouldn’t be one anymore if I didn’t…), but I don’t mind anybody else eating meat as my whole family does it too. I don’t even usually tell people unless they ask or they offer me food containing meat, because I don’t really think it’s a big deal, but lately to me it seems like it is a big deal to a lot of other people, which is actually kind of annoying for me, because I really don’t want to talk about my diet all that much.

Yeah so I have never really had any problems with finding food to eat (if you are having trouble, try buying a cook book or watching What I eat in a Day videos, it really helps to get new ideas) or with health due to me being vegetarian. And yeah, that’s it. So if you have any questions or want to share your own experiences, feel free to ask at any point.

Have a nice day!

-B.

