Writer’s block.
The one thing every author fears.
When you look at that blank page,
that usually inspires,
and your mind stays as empty as the page itself.

We all experience it,
we all fear it,
we all hate it.

But at one point,
all of a sudden,
it disappears just as fast as it came
and you feel once again,
that rush that comes with finding that flow.

The rush, the calm, the feeling of being high, the trance,
that comes with writing.
And then,
after all this struggle,
it’s as if, nothing ever happened.


So I’m kind of blocked right now, not with these posts, but with the longer project I’m working on. I know where I want the story to go and all, but I’m just having trouble actually getting the words down. If you have any tips, please leave a comment below.

See you next time,

-B.

 

