Hey guys,

this past year was hard, I’m not going to lie. I mean I was still bullied for the first 7 months of this year, I had a really bad lung infection, my grandmother died and I had to leave my family to go to school in England.

But all these things are not what I want to focus on or talk about now. I want to look at the positive side of it all. I mean I moved to England for God’s sake. And yes, that was hard, leaving my family, my house, my whole life behind, but I got so much out of it:
I have so many new amazing friends now, I finally enjoy going to school again and most importantly of all, I am finally somewhat happy after a year of struggling to even smile.

Another positive thing about this year is that I did so much travelling and I just loved it, as I always do.

I also have new hobbies: writing and photography. I mean writing is not really all that new but for the first time I did it more regularly. And photography is just great, an amazing outlet, very different from writing but just as good.

Now some book related things, because reading makes me happy and I’m not gonna apologise for it! I read 57 books this year, which is quite a lot for me with school and all. And I discovered bookTube which is now one of my  many guilty (not so guilty) pleasures and yay literature. (don’t comment that I am strange, I am aware)

And the last but certainly not least positive thing of 2015 is that I created this blog and I stuck to it, which is something I’m also immensely proud of. I poured my heart and soul into some of the posts on here and there are a few I am so proud of for having the courage to post, I can’t even put it into words.

So basically, thanks for reading what I write and for getting me through this year (especially the first half) and I hope that 2016 will be an awesome year for us all.

-B.

 

