Hey guys,

I remember reading this prompt somewhere, but I can’t for the life of me recall where. So sorry about that, but anyways:


The Prompt: Everything I never said


Here’s what I came up with:

There are so many things I wished I had found the braveness to say to people. So many things I would want others to know. There are a lot of reasons why I’ve never said these things, but most of them I have probably never dared to say. I probably chickened out at the last minute, so the words never left my mouth. And let’s be honest, they are probably never going to.
I would have loved to tell people how much they have hurt me. I would have loved to tell them what their actions, their words, their attitudes did to me. I would have loved to tell them to fuck off and to never talk to me again. I would have loved to hurt them myself. But I didn’t. And I never will. I tell myself that I just don’t want to sink down to their level, that I don’t want to be like them, but I don’t know if that is true. I mean partly it probably is, but that’s not the whole story. There are other reasons, other reasons like that I’m just not brave enough, not tough enough, have not healed enough.
Other things I’ve never said are sadder. I regret them more and with some of these I know for sure that I’ll never actually get to speak these words to the people they were intended for. These things include speaking my mind, telling people how I feel, what I think. There are some people I never told that I loved them and I’ll never get to because they are not part of my life anymore or they are just not here anymore. I don’t know if these people knew how I felt or not and I can’t ever find out. When they left my life it hurt so much and there is nothing I regret more now than not telling them how much they meant to me.
Everybody has these things they never said that they really wished to say and if you still can, please do. Do yourself a favour, get over yourself and tell people what you think. Because there is nothing worse than regretting not doing something. You’ll never know what could have been. And if it doesn’t work out, you can always tell yourself that you at least tried. You put yourself out there. And that’s what counts.


 

That is all for today. I hope you enjoyed it. I’ll have a few posts explaining everything that’s going on in my life and with this blog soon. As always, please leave a comment telling me what you thought and if you write anything similar, please tell me.

-B.

 

