Hey guys,

so this is day 5 of my month of writing prompts and this is going to be a short one since it’s really late but I really wanted to post today. Hope you like it:


The Prompt: A storm destroys your uncle’s shed and kills his six-year-old son. Describe the colour of the sky right before the storm hit. (Source: 642 things to write about)


Here’s what I came up with:

Right before it hit, right before everything went down, I looked up into the sky. What I saw was absolutely breathtaking. The sky was this orangy/yellow/red colour. It looked like it was burning. The sun was just going down and you could already see the storm promising clouds on the horizon. But right at that moment all I could think was that the sky was on fire.
It had been such a nice day as well. No cloud to be seen all day. Nobody was expecting the storm until that very moment. The sky was so beautiful… How can something like that be so destructive? Do something so horrific?


That’s all. Sorry it’s so short. I got a little off track as well. But hey, that’s what happens when you’re being creative. See you tomorrow!

-B.

 

 

