Hey guys,

sorry again for not posting these last few days… I’m back home now though and I’m getting settled back in. I’ll hopefully catch up with my posts in the next couple of days as well so yeah.  I’m rambling… Enjoy!


The prompt: A houseplant is dying. Tell it why it needs to live. (Source: 642 Things to Write About)


Here’s what I came up with:

Come on, you need to survive! Don’t you want to see the sun come up everyday? Don’t you want to feel its warmth on your leaves? That’s an awesome feeling, right? And you can feel it again, if you just stay alive.
And isn’t there anything better than the sound of rain hitting the window right next to you? It’s so rhythmic and calming. I personally want to hear it everyday, but I, of course, don’t have as good of a listening spot as you. I would give so much just for that spot, and you just want to give it and everything else up? Really? Don’t you want to stay alive for a little while longer and enjoy this luxury for as long as possible?
But it’s not only about you. I need you to stay alive as well. You bring me so much joy every day and I just don’t know if I can handle losing you now. I mean just looking at you when I wake up and when I go to bed brightens up my day so much. I don’t know what I’d do without you. So please, if you can’t stay alive for yourself, at least stay alive for me, your friend. And what about your family, all your plant friends, the dog? They’ll be devastated about your death. We’ll all miss you so much. So please, if it’s at all plantly possible, please, stay alive. For yourself. For your family. For your friends. For me.


That’s all for this post. I hope you liked it. See you soon with part 5.

-B.

 

 

 

