Hey guys,
so this is my first post in my month of writing prompts inspired posts, which you can read about here.

This first one is a poem and I’m not very good at those, so be nice. But still leave comments about it if you want to. Also, I still haven’t found all 31 prompts so if you know any good ones or you know where I could find some, please tell me. But enough of that. Here we go:


The prompt: Write a 20-line poem where every line begins with the first letter of your first name. The only rule is that it can’t be about you. (Source: http://www.writersdigest.com/prompts)


Here’s what I came up with:

Broaden the horizons of this
Bitter bitter world.
Be the change you want to see,
Because who else is going to be?

Bees can be saved and
Bears can survive.
Be yourself and try your
Best, because after all you can surprise.

Bear in mind to always
Be a never ending story,
Be the one who defies the odds and
Be the one who can and will and does.

Because it never really is about the
Bees and the
Birds of this
Bitter bitter world. It is about the
Bearers and the carers and
Because of that:
Be you and don’t forget to
Broaden their horizons.


That’s all for today. I hope you enjoyed. I know I did. And I’ll see you tomorrow with day two of A Month of Writing Prompts (this sounds like a TV show…)!

-B


 

