Hey guys,

so lately I’ve found myself wanting to write a lot more creative stuff rather than personal things. And I don’t know if that’s because I’m happier here or because I don’t have as much time to write or because I’ve been influenced by things like NaNoWriMo. I don’t know.

But for whatever reason I’ve been writing all sorts of things. Poems, short stories, new projects. But I can’t seem to stick with one idea. I can’t seem to start writing something and actually stick with it. It’s really annoying. I just want to be able to finish one project, but I can’t.

So I came up with this idea that I would use writing prompts and do one every day and then post whatever comes out of it on here. I think that that would be a great start to get used to sticking with one project and honestly I just think that it could be fun. Additionally, I’m going to have a lot of time in December since my Christmas holidays start one the 4th.

So in December I will post the outcome of one writing prompt every day, which will hopefully lead me to an idea that I could do a longer project about.

If you have any sources where I could get writing prompts from or any tips on how to stick with one project, please tell me in the comments or contact me on Tumblr or by email.

Wish me luck!

-B

