Hey guys, so since it’s officially June now, I thought I’d post my TBR for this month. So here you go: nightcircus So the first book I want to read this month is “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern. I’ve heard a lot of really good reviews regarding this book and they got me really curious. I don’t really know much about this book, other than that it’s about a circus that only opens at night… I also believe that it’s set in the 19th century/ early 20th century, but I’m not sure about that. I just really want to know more about this book really, so I’ll hopefully get around to picking this one up soon. Unknown

The next book I want to pick up is “Volition” by Lily Paradis. I don’t actually know what this book is about, since nobody was able to describe it to me, but it seems kind of dark and mysterious. I absolutely love the cover, it’s just gorgeous. So basically, I’m just picking this up, because I’m really curious and I want to know what it is about.

Unknown“The Darkest Minds” by Alexandra Bracken: This book has been sitting on my shelf for a couple of months now and when I first bought it, I was really excited about it, but I had just read a bunch of dystopian novels, so I wasn’t really in the mood for it. I haven’t read and dystopian novels since then and I kind of feel in the mood for it again, so I decided to pick this one up in the month of June. As far as I know it is about this girl who has been living in kind of a concentration camp for a couple of years now. And then one day she breaks out and joins this group of people who are the same as her.

 Unknown-1

The fourth book I want to read in June is “Rebel Belle” by Rachel Hawkins. I think it’s about this girl who finds out that she is actually a Paladin and is charged to protect this guy she really hates. (btw. I don’t know that much about all of those books because I like to go into them mostly blind.) I’ve heard really good reviews about this book and it sounds like an easy read, so that’s why I decided to pick this on up this month.

That’s all for my June TBR. I do still have exams this month (like every month from September to July) so I don’t know how it’s going to go this month. I also want to read some other books, but I don’t actually own them yet and I don’t know if I’m going to be able to purchase them this month, so that’s why they are not on this list. So, you will find out what I read and how I liked it in my Wrap-up and I’ll see you with another post soon. Have a great (reading) month!!!

-B.

