hey guys,

This is my TBR (to be read) for May 2015. In case you don’t know, this is where I tell you which books I plan to read this month. You will see which books I actually read in my Wrap Up.

IMG_2679

The first book, I plan to read this month is “Fangirl” by Rainbow Rowell. I’ve heard so many good things about this book, so I just have to check it out myself. I just hope it lives up to the hype around it, but I guess we (or rather I) will see… I do hope very much that this book is good, because I need a good contemporary book in-between fantasy, classic, “Faust” (technically also a classic but it’s German and we’re reading it in class, so yeah) and studying for exams and tests and whatnot!!!

I believe that this book is about a twin who’s just starting college and is away from her twin sister for the first time. And she’s a fangirl (well, duh) and flees into this fangirl world whenever reality is too much for her or something like that anyways. And then she meets a guy… As you can probably tell, I don’t know much about this book. That’s because I don’t like to know a lot about a book before I start it. 

  The next book I plan to read is “Great Expectations” by Charles Dickens. I’ve been wanting to read this book for so long!!! And I can’t wait to finally start it and then watch the BBC mini series afterwards!!!!
  The third book on my TBR for this month is “Doon” by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon, which is our Book of the Month for May. As far as I know this book is a bout those two friends who go on vacation to Scotland and somehow end up in this magical kingdom called “Doon”. If you’ve read my Book of the Month post, you already know this, but I’m kind of sceptical abou this one, but we’ll see. 

I don’t know if I’ll manage to read more books than these three, but if I do, I want to keep my options open since I have a lot of exams this month and don’t know what I’m gonna be in the mood for. But you’ll see what I read and how I liked those books in my TBR or maybe also in some reviews. 

What do you plan to read this month? Have you read any of my TBR books and if yes, did you like them? Tell me in the comments!!!

-B. 

