Hey guys,

So sorry about the ultra long delay of this, but as I said, I’m sick and that’s why I’m not uploading as much as I would otherwise. But the good news is that I already have my next two posts figured out and I’ll write them ASAP. 



Ok so as you probably figured out by reading the title, this post is a review of the “The Infernal Devices” trilogy by Cassandra Clare, consisting of the books “Clockwork Angel”, “Clockwork Prince”, and “Clockwork Princess”. This is a companion series to “The Mortal Instruments” and takes place in the same world as “The Mortal Instruments” series. 

Plot: This series follows Tessa, who comes from 19th century New York to London after her aunt has died to find her brother. Ahe ends up being kidnapped and being saved by Shadowhunters. She also finds out that she has certain magical powers. And that’s all I’m going to say because I don’t want to spoil too much. 

Thoughts: I really, really liked this series. It had me sitting on the edge of my seat, crying and laughing. I love Cassandra Clare’s writing (which I already knew because I read “The Mortal Instruments” series this summer). Although the topic of the books is not a really funny one, I still find myself laughing so much while reading her books because her characters are brilliant and their sarcastic comments are hilarious. At first I was a little hesitant to start this series because it is set in the 19th century and I didn’t know if I’d like that or not. It ended up not bothering me at all and I’m really glad that I read this trilogy due to the fact that I just love the Shadowhunter world. Oh there also is a love triangle in this series which is pretty prominant throughout the story, but it didn’t bother me at all beacuse it is so brilliantly done and I truly didn’t know how it was going to end. 

Review:

  • Plot: 9/10
  • Setting: 7/10
  • Romance: 9,5/10
  • Characters: 10/10
  • Writing: 10/10

Ok so that’s all for this review. If you haven’t already, you should definitely check out these books if they sound like something you’d like. And I guess I see you next time. 

-B. 

P.S.: Got the picture from imgkid.com


