Hey guys,

So first of all: I am really sorry that I didn’t upload the review when I said I would but I wasn’t feeling very well yesterday. I’m going to review The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. I hope to upload it today, but since I’m still sick, I can’t promise anything. 

So anyways, I just finished the book “Independent Study” by Joelle Charbonneau, which is the second book in her “The Testing” series. I’m not going to do a proper review of this book, because I read the first part (“The Testing”) quite a while ago and I can’t really remember everything that happened in it. But I really enjoyed reading the first two books in this series and I am going to start the third one (“Graduation Day”) right away. 

The books are set in a dystopian  world, in which the top students are selected to take part in “The Testing”,which  determines whether the candidates go on to university or not. To the outside world it seams like a harmless process but it turns out that “The Testing” is not quite what it seems. 

The dystopian world in these books is very well thought out and seems very believable. I love the characters in this series and the writing as well. Although the story is a little slow-paced at times and it took me a little time to get into the second book, I read both of the books pretty quickly and enjoyed them very much. 

I would definitely recommend anyone who is a fan of The Hunger Games or Divergent or just dystopian settings in general to check out this series. It might also be a good series to get into books set in a dystopian world. 

So if you do decide to check out the books or you’ve already read them, tell me what you think in the comments. If you’re comment contains any spoilers please say so at the beginning of it, so nobody reads it who doesn’t want to be spoiled. 

Ok I guess that’s all for now. See you soon. 

-B. 

P.S.: I got the picture from bookriot.com



